The President at the GIFF booth « Beyond Cinema »

Under the initiative of Geneva International Film Festival // GIFF, and thanks to the support of Pro Helvetia and Engagement Migros, two swiss digital projects are having a breakthrough in Cannes . The culmination of the day was the visit of Alain Berset, at the GIFF booth « Beyond Cinema ».

The President of the Confederation experienced Elastic Time, developed by the Geneva-based Company Imverse, and had a chance to explore a virtual world using the revolutionary Limbic Chair VR created by Limbic Life.
Later in the afternoon, the annual showcase of the Beyond Cinema programme was a great success. The presentation of the projects by their respective producers thrilled the attendees.
Finally, the Match-Making module, which enables investors to meet with Swiss digital creators, will continue in the next few days. It has already led to many prolific meetings and connections, including with prestigious companies such as ARTE, mk2, the TriBeCa Film Festival, the Phi Centre and Penrose studios.

LE PRÉSIDENT À CANNES

A l’initiative du GIFF et avec le soutien de Pro Helvetia et d’Engagement Migros, deux projets numériques suisses ont fait une percée à Cannes. Point d’orgue de la semaine, la visite d’Alain Berset sur le stand « Beyond Cinema » du GIFF, au pavillion NEXT du Marché du Film .

Le président de la Confédération a ainsi pu découvrir Elastic Time, développé par les genevois Imverse, et ainsi faire face à son hologramme, mais aussi évoluer dans un monde virtuel par le biais de la révolutionnaire Limbic Chair VR créé par Limbic Life.

Le showcase annuel du programme Beyond Cinema a été un franc succès et la présentation des projets par leurs créateurs respectifs a ravi le public présent.

Enfin, le module de Match-Making, qui permet aux investisseurs de rencontrer les créateurs numériques suisses, a permis de multiples connections et rencontres prolifiques, notamment avec des sociétés prestigieuses telles que ARTE, mk2, le TriBeCa Festival, le Centre PHI ou encore Penrose Studios.