EUROFEST XR

In order to face the current and future challenges of cinema and immersive arts, European audiovisual actors are networking to join forces and develop solid, inclusive and sustainable ecosystems. Conferences, workshops, awards and studies are organized every year to support the creation and distribution of audiovisual art.

In this perspective, the Geneva International Film Festival (GIFF) has multiplied its collaborations in Switzerland and abroad over the last few years with organizations such as the Europa Film Festival (EFF), the Swiss Film Festivals Conference and the European Alliance for Television and Culture (EATC). Today, GIFF is involved with six other members in a new European initiative that brings together XR festivals and markets: the Eurofest XR.

During the Geneva Digital Market (GDM) in 2019, several European events dedicated to immersion and innovation have come together to support immersive arts. The objective? Pooling networks, highlighting talents and supporting creation throughout the year by consolidating a European XR ecosystem. It’s done: Eurofest XR is now both a think tank and a professional, collaborative and participative organization with many projects in the pipeline.

The members: GIFF (Switzerland), VRHAM! (Germany), Stereopsia (Belgium), PiXii Festival (France), Encounters Film Festival (UK), Virtual Worlds Festival (Germany), Les Ailleurs (France).

EUROFEST XR

Pour faire face aux enjeux actuels et futurs du cinéma et des arts immersifs, les acteur·rice·s européen·ne·s de l’audiovisuel se mettent en réseau pour faire front commun et développer des écosystèmes solides, inclusifs et durables. Conférences, ateliers, prix, études sont chaque année organisés pour soutenir la création et la diffusion de l’audiovisuel.

Dans cette perspective, le Geneva International FIlm Festival (GIFF) a multiplié les collaborations en Suisse et à l’étranger ces dernières années avec des enseignes telles que l’Europa Film Festival (EFF), la Conférence des festivals suisses de cinéma ou encore l’Alliance européenne pour la télévision et la culture (EATC). Aujourd’hui, le GIFF s’engage aux côtés de six autres membres, dans une nouvelle initiative européenne qui rallie festivals et marchés XR: le Eurofest XR.

Lors du Geneva Digital Market (GDM) en 2019, plusieurs événements européens dédiés à l’immersion et à l’innovation se sont rassemblés afin de soutenir les arts immersifs. L’objectif? Mutualiser les réseaux, mettre en lumière les talents et soutenir la création tout au long de l’année par la consolidation d’un écosystème XR européen. C’est chose faite: l’Eurofest XR constitue désormais à la fois un groupe de réflexion et une organisation professionnelle, collaborative et participative avec de nombreux projets dans le pipeline.

Les membres: GIFF (Suisse), VRHAM! (Allemagne), Stereopsia (Belgique), PiXii Festival (France), Encounters Film Festival (Royaume-Uni), Virtual Worlds Festival (Allemagne), Les Ailleurs (France).