GIFF @DÜSSELDORF

GIFF @DÜSSELDORF, TANZHAUS – FESTIVAL TEMPS D’IMAGES / 17 – 20.01.2019

In 2019, the GIFF is pursuing its PLUGS programme and renewing its connections with its partners in Switzerland and abroad. First event this week already in Düsseldorf, where the GIFF will be showing at the Tanzhaus in Düsseldorftwo VR works presented in Geneva last November during its 24th edition, as well as a 360° film produced by the ONF, Tidal Traces.

Festival TEMPS D’IMAGES, Exhibition Virtual Space

Thu 17.01 and Fri 18.01, 18:00 – 22:00
Sat 19.01, 17:00 – 22:00
Sun 20.01, 16:00 – 20:00

BattleScar

Martin Allais, Nico Casavecchia / 6 min / 2018 / France, USA

Lupe runs away and is taken in by Debbie. She then makes her debut on the No Future music scene of the Lower East End. With New York’s Bowery in 1978 in the background, this is a VR animation movie about the golden age of punk, supplemented with an inevitably booming initiation story.

Homestay

Paisley Smith / 12 min / 2018 / Canada

A young girl tries to understand the drama that transformed the life of her family: the suicide of a japanese teen who came to Canada to study and was living with them. To testify to this tragic fate, she gives new life to a park. A gentle evocation of the death of others.

Tidal Traces

Nancy Lee, Emmalena Fredriksson / 4 min / 2017 / Canada

This 360° film places the viewer at the centre of the performance. Three characters explore a new and uncertain world: between tranquility and worry, beauty and peril. Entangled in this tension, the spectator becomes the fourth character, composing the dance directly through his eyes.

GIFF @DÜSSELDORF

GIFF @DÜSSELDORF, TANZHAUS – FESTIVAL TEMPS D’IMAGES / 17 – 20.01.2019

En 2019, GIFF poursuit son programme PLUGS et renouvelle ses connections auprès de ses partenaires en Suisse et à l’International. Premier rendez-vous déjà cette semaine à Düsseldorf où le GIFF présente à la Tanzhaus de Düsseldorf deux œuvres VR présentées à Genève au mois de novembre dernier lors de sa 24e édition, ainsi qu’un film à 360° produit par l’ONF, Tidal Traces.

Festival TEMPS D’IMAGES, Exhibition Virtual Space

Je 17.01. et Ve 18.01, de 18:00 à 22:00
Sa 19.01, de 17:00 à 22:00
Di 20.01, de 16:00 à 20:00

BattleScar

Martin Allais, Nico Casavecchia / 6 min / 2018 / France, USA

Lupe a fugué, elle est recueillie par Debbie. Et signera ses débuts sur la scène musicale « no future » du Lower East End. Avec comme cadre le Bowery de New York en 1978, un film d’animation VR sur l’âge d’or du mouvement punk, doublé d’un récit initiatique forcément tonitruant.

Homestay

Paisley Smith / 12 min / 2018 / Canada

Une jeune fille tente de comprendre le drame qui a transformé la vie de sa famille : le suicide du jeune Japonais venu étudier au Canada et qui vivait chez eux. Pour témoigner de ce destin tragique, elle redonne vie à un parc. Une évocation douce de la mort d’autrui.

Tidal Traces

Nancy Lee, Emmalena Fredriksson / 4 min / 2017 / Canada

Ce film à 360° place le spectateur au centre de la performance. Trois personnages explorent un monde nouveau et incertain: entre tranquillité et inquiétude, beauté et péril. Enchevêtré dans cette tension, le spectateur devient le quatrième personnage, composant directement la danse à travers son regard.