CALL FOR APPLICATIONS – Hackathon VR

VR Hackathon – Health in 2050

In association with CineGlobe, Geneva International Film Festival // GIFF is launching a call for projects called VR Hackathon – Health in 2050, open to all young screenwriters, digital players and health professionals who are active in Switzerland.

This joint initiative is destined to facilitate meetings and interactions and thus develop the narrative aspect in the field of virtual reality (VR), while broadening professional opportunities for all the participants.

This unique program will take place from October 25 to 27, 2019.

Thanks to multidisciplinary collaborations, the selected participants will together create immersive works focused on the topic of health in 2050, and will imagine how technological and medical developments will impact upon tomorrow’s society.

Participants will have the opportunity to present their completed projects at the 25th GIFF which will take place from November 1 to 10, 2019.
They will then have the opportunity to present their completed projects at the 25ᵗʰ GIFF which will take place from November 1-10, 2019.

To submit your project, please follow these steps:

– Create an account on our platform MyGIFF
– Select “Application Form” and click on “Submit a project for VR Hackathon” once ready
– Deadline for registration: 23 September 2019

With the support of

APPEL À CANDIDATURES – Hackathon VR

Hackathon VR – La santé en 2050

En collaboration avec CineGlobe, le Geneva International Film Festival // GIFF lance dès aujourd’hui un appel à projets intitulé Hackathon VR – La santé en 2050, ouvert à tou.te.s les jeunes scénaristes, acteur.trice.s du numérique et professionnel.le.s de la santé actif·ve·s en Suisse.

Cette initiative commune est destinée à faciliter les rencontres et les interactions et ainsi développer l’aspect narratif dans le domaine de la réalité virtuelle (VR) tout en élargissant les opportunités professionnelles de chacun.e des participant.e.s.

Ce programme unique se déroulera du 25 au 27 octobre 2019.

À travers des collaborations pluridisciplinaires, les participant.e.s sélectionné.e.s créeront ensemble des œuvres immersives sur le thème de la santé en 2050 et imagineront comment les développements technologiques et médicaux impacteront la société de demain.

Les projets aboutis auront l’opportunité d’être présentés dans le cadre de la 25ᵉ édition du GIFF qui se tiendra du 1ᵉʳ au 10 novembre 2019.

Pour soumettre votre projet, veuillez suivre les instructions suivantes :

– Créer un compte sur notre plateforme MyGIFF
– Choisir « Formulaire d’inscription », puis « Soumettre un projet pour le Hackathon VR »
– Date limite d’inscription : 23 septembre 2019

Avec le soutien de