GIFF reveals the poster for its 25th festival

On the eve of its 25th event which will take place from 1 to 10 November, Geneva International Film Festival // GIFF has revealed its 2019 poster.

The work of Lausanne-based graphic designer Laura Cocchi and available in three colors, the poster’s kaleidoscopic design is made of a series of monograms that evoke GIFF’s three pillars: cinema, TV and digital culture.

These triangles converge, reflecting a great novelty in this 25th event, i.e. the non-competitive sections of the Festival – all of them thematic – will each blend together films, series and virtual reality works.

This interdisciplinarity reflects the current state of creation. At a time when disciplines have become porous, the time has come for GIFF to free itself from traditional classifications to better bring together formats, projects and audiences.

Convergence and uniqueness are the key words of this anniversary event!

L’affiche de la 25e édition du GIFF

À l’aube de sa 25e édition, qui se déroulera du 1er au 10 novembre, le Geneva International Film Festival // GIFF révèle en primeur son affiche 2019.

Conçu par la graphiste lausannoise Laura Cocchi et décliné en trois couleurs, ce visuel kaléidoscopique se compose d’une succession de monogrammes évoquant les trois piliers du GIFF : le cinéma, la télévision et le digital.

Ces triangles convergent, en écho à une grande nouveauté de cette 25e édition : les sections non-compétitives du Festival – toutes thématiques – mêleront chacune en leur sein films, séries et œuvres en réalité virtuelle.

Une transversalité qui reflète l’état de la création actuelle. Dans un temps où les disciplines sont devenues poreuses, il est désormais temps pour le GIFF de s’affranchir des classifications traditionnelles pour mieux faire dialoguer les formats, les projets et les publics.

Convergence et singularité : voici les maîtres-mots de cette édition anniversaire.