The best of TV made in Switzerland at GIFF

The best of TV made in Switzerland at GIFF

Geneva International Film Festival // GIFF will reveal three exclusive 100% Swiss series co-produced by RTS and SRF during its 25th Festival which will take place from November 1 to 10.

First of all, Helvetica, a breathtaking Swiss political thriller that has just been rewarded with a Best Foreign French-speaking Fiction Award at Festival de la Fiction in La Rochelle (France).

Two hugely successful series also return: Swiss-German production Wilder, a chilling investigation in the heart of the mountains, and Swiss-French series Banking District (Quartier des banques), a dark thriller in Geneva’s banking sector – whose first season was screened at GIFF in 2017. To be discovered during a special “Season 2” evening.

HELVETICA

Season 1, Episode 1 / 2 NOV 2019

Romain Graf

What secret ties connect the President of the Swiss Confederation, the employee of a cleaning company commissioned by the government and a rather undiplomatic Bernese cop? The answer in this thriller where politics and espionage go hand in hand.

BURIED TRUTH (WILDER)

Season 2, Episode 1 / 8 NOV 2019

Béla Batthyany

Swiss-German TV has struck hard with Wilder, a local yet universal crime series. Once again, the Swiss Alps serve as a magnificent backdrop for this investigation carried out by detective Rosa Wilder that combines professional with private life.

BANKING DISTRICT (QUARTIER DES BANQUES)

Season 2, Episode 1 / 8 NOV 2019

Stéphane Mitchell, Fulvio Bernasconi, Jean-Marc Fröhle

What has happened to the Grangier bank? And to the members of this family, torn apart by intrigue and ambition? Quartier des Banques returns at full throttle with a beautifully twisted plot. Spotlight on the dark side of Geneva’s financial center.

In partnership with

3 séries made in Switzerland au GIFF

Le meilleur de la création télévisuelle made in Switzerland est au GIFF

Le Geneva International Film Festival // GIFF dévoile en exclusivité trois séries 100% helvétiques coproduites par la RTS et la SRF, à découvrir durant sa 25e édition du 1er au 10 novembre prochain.

Place tout d’abord à Helvetica, polar haletant sous la coupole fédérale, tout juste primé
« Meilleure fiction francophone étrangère » au Festival de la Fiction de La Rochelle.

Deux séries au succès incontesté font par ailleurs leur grand retour : l’alémanique Wilder, enquête glaçante au cœur des montagnes, et la romande Quartier des banques, thriller sombre dans le milieu bancaire genevois – dont la première saison fut présentée au GIFF en 2017. À découvrir au cours d’une soirée spéciale Saisons 2.

HELVETICA

Saison 1, Épisode 1 / 2 NOV 2019

Romain Graf

Quels sont les liens qui unissent la Présidente de la Confédération, une employée de société de nettoyage sous mandat fédéral et un flic bernois pas très diplomate ? La réponse dans ce thriller où politique et espionnage font bon ménage.

WILDER

Saison 2, Épisode 1 / 8 NOV 2019

Béla Batthyany

La télévision alémanique a frappé fort avec Wilder, série polar locale à la portée universelle. Une fois encore, ce sont les Alpes suisses qui prêtent leur somptueux décor à cette enquête policière menée par l’inspectrice Rosa Wilder, où se mêlent le professionnel et le privé.

QUARTIER DES BANQUES

Saison 2, Épisode 1 / 8 NOV 2019

Stéphane Mitchell, Fulvio Bernasconi, Jean-Marc Fröhle

Qu’est-il arrivé à la banque Grangier ? Et aux membres de cette famille déchirée par les intrigues et l’ambition ? Quartier des banques revient en trombe, avec une intrigue plus tordue que jamais. Lumière sur le côté obscur de la place financière genevoise.

En partenariat avec