GHOST HOUSE VR @NIFFF17

This month, in the context of its PLUGS programme, Geneva International Film Festival Tous Ecrans connects with the Neuchâtel International Fantastic Film Festival (30 June – 8 July 2017) to present, in association with NIFFF, Ghost House VR, an original installation featuring four virtual reality works produced by Swiss and French artists. The installation will complement the NIFFF INVASION programme, which invites the general public to explore ‘fantastic’ culture in a fun, summery atmosphere.

Festival Tous Ecrans will also partner up with the NIFFF EXTENDED programme, a series of conferences and debates bringing together some one hundred Swiss and international experts, by participating in the conference ‘Effects of immersive media on the narrative’, on Wednesday 5 July, from 15:15 to 16:15. Click here for more details.

GHOST HOUSE VR – PROGRAMME
From 30 June to 8 July, Collège de la Promenade, 17:00 – 21:30, free entrance

Ghost House – HEAD – Genève

Inspired by ghost trains, this installation seeks to put your senses to the test. Experience the sensations of a ghost, what it feels when it flies around, passes through walls, hears and sees the living… Ghost House is both a virtual reality experience for the spectator wearing the headset and a performance for the public witnessing the adventure from the outside.

Ximoan – HEAD – Genève

©HEAD_MichelGiesbrecht
Ximoan is a collaborative experience based on Aztec mythology. It invites a player to lie down and go on a journey through the afterlife, while another player embodies a shaman. Stuck in hell, the ‘deceased’ explores a virtual world to get to heaven. His virtual trip will depend entirely on the skill of the shaman who, unlike the deceased, stays behind in the real world. He must play an ancient Aztec instrument and his performance will determine the experience of the deceased.

Sergent James – Floréal Films & Digital Immersion

©Artfact fotolabz
It is time to go to bed for Leo. But when his mum turns off the light, the little boy thinks there is something hiding under his bed…

Hell Eluja – Oniroforge

Hell Eluja is an asymmetric multiplayer game in virtual reality. A first player plays the role of a hero immersed in a dark and unforgiving virtual world. Left to his own devices, he must survive and escape. The second player plays the role of the bad guy, the Master of the Dungeon.

UNE GHOST HOUSE VR AU CŒUR DU NIFFF

Dans le cadre de son programme PLUGS, le Geneva International Film Festival Tous Ecrans se branche ce mois-ci au Festival International du Film Fantastique de Neuchâtel (30 juin – 8 juillet 2017) pour y monter une Ghost House VR en collaboration avec le NIFFF, installation inédite composée de 4 œuvres en réalité virtuelle réalisées par des artistes suisses et français. Celle-ci viendra compléter le programme NIFFF INVASION qui invite le public, dans une ambiance festive et estivale, à la découverte de la culture fantastique .

Le Festival Tous Ecrans s’associe également au programme NIFFF EXTENDED: une série de conférences et de débats réunissant une centaine d’experts helvètes et internationaux, en participant à la conférence: “De l’incidence des médias immersifs sur la narration”, le mercredi 5 juillet de 15h15 à 16h15.

Ghost House
– HEAD – Genève
Du 30 juin au 8 juillet, Collège de la Promenade, 17h -21h30, entrée libre

Dans la lignée des trains fantômes, cette installation cherche à éprouver vos sens. Vivez les sensations d’un spectre, ce qu’il ressent quand il vole, traverse un mur, entend et voit les vivants… Ghost House se vit à la fois comme une expérience de réalité virtuelle pour le spectateur avec le casque, et comme une performance, pour le public qui peut assister de l’extérieur à l’aventure.

Ximoan – HEAD – Genève

©HEAD_MichelGiesbrecht

Ximoan est une expérience participative inspirée de la mythologie aztèque. Elle invite le joueur à se coucher et à voyager dans l’au-delà, pendant qu’un autre joueur prend le rôle d’un chaman. Bloqué en enfer, le «défunt» explore un monde virtuel pour tenter d’atteindre le paradis. Son voyage virtuel dépendra entièrement de la réussite du chaman qui, contrairement au défunt, se trouve lui dans la réalité. Ce dernier doit jouer d’un ancien instrument aztèque et sa performance déterminera l’expérience du défunt.

Sergent James
– Floréal Films et Digital Immersion

©Artfact fotolabz

Il est l’heure de se coucher pour Léo. Alors que sa maman éteint la lumière, le petit garçon pense qu’il y a quelque chose sous son lit.

Hell Eluja – Oniroforge

Hell Eluja est un jeu multijoueur asymétrique en réalité virtuelle. Un premier joueur endosse le rôle d’un héros immergé dans un monde virtuel sombre net sans pitié. Livré à lui-même, il doit survivre et s’en échapper. Le second joueur prend le rôle du grand méchant : le Maître du Donjon.