XR COPRODUCTION CRUISE – CALL FOR PROJECT

This year, Geneva International Film Festival // GIFF is launching XR Coproduction Cruise. This brand-new project will take place during the Geneva Digital Market (GIFF’s professional section) from November 4-8, 2019.

This program aims to highlight the most innovative initiatives and to foster the international coproduction of immersive works by the selected participants, coproducing companies and innovation and technology start-ups that are invited for the occasion.

The call is open to producers, creators and filmmakers who are active in Switzerland and Europe in the field of virtual, augmented or mixed reality.

Participants will come to Geneva on Thursday, November 7, 2019 in an original setting, i.e. a boat on Lake Geneva. The day will be divided in two parts: the morning will be dedicated to the presentation of the projects in front of an audience of audiovisual industry professionals, while one-on-one meetings will take place in the afternoon.

Please note that only projects with all the following criteria will be considered:

– Being a Swiss or European based professionnal/creator

– Having a Producer and a financing plan in place

– Having an European potential

To submit your project, please follow these steps:

– Create an account on our platform MyGIFF

– Select “Application Form” and click on “Submit a project for XR Coproduction Cruise”

– Deadline for registration: September 13, 2019

XR COPRODUCTION CRUISE – APPEL À PROJET

Le Geneva International Film Festival // GIFF lance cette année la croisière de coproduction XR. Ce tout nouvel événement se tiendra dans le cadre du Geneva Digital Market – le volet professionnel du GIFF – du 4 au 8 novembre 2019.

Ce programme a pour objectif de mettre en avant les initiatives les plus innovantes et d’encourager la coproduction internationale d’œuvres immersives entre les participant·e·s sélectionné·e·s, des sociétés coproductrices et des start-ups issues de l’innovation et de la technologie invitées pour l’occasion.

Il est ouvert aux producteur·trice·s, aux créateur·trice·s et aux réalisateur·trice·s actif·ve·s en Suisse et/ou en Europe dans le domaine de la réalité virtuelle, augmentée et mixte.

Les participant·e·s seront convié·e·s à Genève le jeudi 7 novembre 2019 dans un cadre original, celui d’un bateau sur le lac Léman. La journée sera découpée en deux temps : la matinée sera consacrée à la présentation des projets devant un parterre de professionnels de l’audiovisuel, tandis que l’après-midi s’organiseront des rencontres individuelles.

Veuillez noter que seuls les projets répondant à tous les critères suivants seront pris en considération :

– Être un·e professionnel·le ou un·e créateur·trice actif·ve en Suisse ou en Europe

– Avoir un·e producteur·trice et un plan de financement

– Avoir un potentiel européen

Pour soumettre votre projet, veuillez suivre les instructions suivantes :

– Créer un compte sur notre plateforme MyGIFF

– Choisir « Formulaire d’inscription », puis « Soumettre un projet pour le XR Coproduction Cruise »

– Date limite d’inscription : 13 septembre 2019