28th GIFF : GIFF juries put the audience in the spotlight!

the Geneva International Film Festival – GIFF reiterates its unique Jury formula!

In 2021, the Festival shook up conventions with a new inclusive and innovative Jury system. Building on this inspiring experience, GIFF is renewing its commitment to breaking down barriers between the different sectors of the audiovisual industry.

The Festival’s audience is once again called upon to take part in the juries of two of its flagship competitions. This invitation honours festival-goers and the next generation of Swiss filmmakers, offering them the opportunity of gaining real experience as jurors alongside professionals and the biggest names in the audiovisual creative sector.


INTERNATIONAL SERIES COMPETITION

Step in the shoes of a juror!

GIFF 2022

Are you interested in assuming the role of Jury member in a Series competition?

A contest will offer to five of you the opportunity to experience being part of the “Series Jury” (VIP welcome, screenings on cinema screens, deliberation and award ceremony). The jury will be called upon to award the prestigious Reflet d’Or for the best series of 2022 (10,000 CHF, offered by the City of Geneva).

Five participants from civil society, selected from the applications submitted, are invited to make up the Series Jury. On this occasion, the five members of the Jury attend the screenings of the pilots (episodes 1 and 2) of each of the ten series selected for the international competition, before deliberating and determining together the winning creator who will win the Reflet d’Or for the best series 2022.

COMPETITION

Calling all GIFF faithful, movie buffs, series aficionados and die-hard TV fans.

Answer the twenty questions of our Quizz as best you can to have a chance to making the final selection stage which will call upon both your creativity and sensibility. Five of the finalists will ultimately be picked to compose the Jury.

Participation Criteria:

• Be available from November 4 to 13, 2022 to attend the ten screenings and the deliberation with the members of the jury;
• Understand and speak French;
• Be a fan of series, an avid televisor…

NB: the Festival will pay for your stay in Geneva, in a partner hotel.


INTERNATIONAL FEATUREs COMPETITION

A renowned personality alongside the next generation of Swiss cinema

GIFF 2022

Attention students and graduates in film and audiovisual arts!

For the second year in a row, the Jury of the International Feature Film Competition will be composed of a renowned guest alongside four students and/or graduates (Alumni) in film and audiovisual arts from Swiss Universities and Colleges of Applied Sciences.

At the end of several days of joint screenings in the privileged setting of the festival, the five members of the Jury will deliberate together to award the Reflet d’Or for the best feature film of 2022 (10,000 CHF, offered by the City of Geneva).

Terms & Conditions


INTERNATIONAL COMPETITION OF IMMERSIVE WORKS

An invitation to open up the audiovisual sectors

GIFF 2022

The Jury of the International Competition of Immersive Works (XR) will gather five active personalities in the digital field, but also from the film industry and the arts world to award the creator of the Reflet d’Or for the best immersive work in 2022 (10,000 CHF, offered by la Ville de Genève).


FUTURE IS SENSIBLE 

First international convergent competition dedicated to social, ecological and technological foresight

GIFF 2022

Three active personalities in the audiovisual and creative industries will discuss and decide on the winner of the Future Is Sensible 2022 (10’000 CHF) among the tens of works of different types (films, series and XR).


EUROPEAN SCRIPT AWARD

A European scenario competition for for the next generation

GIFF 2022

Finally, GIFF in association with the European Alliance for Television and Culture (EATC) will host a Jury of three experts to award the European Script Award (prize of EUR 10,000) to one of the three most original European series written by emerging authors.

Désolé

Ce site internet ne fonctionne pas avec Internet Explorer,
Merci d'utiliser edge, firefox or Chrome.


Sorry

This website doesn't work on Internet Explorer,
please use edge, firefox or Chrome.

28ème GIFF : Les Jurys du GIFF mettent le public à l’honneur ! – GIFF 2022

28ème GIFF : Les Jurys du GIFF mettent le public à l’honneur !

Le Geneva International Film Festival- GIFF réitère sa formule Jury inédite !

En 2021, le Festival a bousculé les codes avec une nouvelle formule Jury inclusive et innovante. Fort de cette expérience inspirante, le GIFF perpétue sa volonté de décloisonner les différents secteurs de l’audiovisuel.

Les publics du Festival sont appelés à s’engager à nouveau pour prendre part aux Jurys de deux de ses compétitions phares. Une invitation qui met à l’honneur les festivalier·ère·s et la relève du cinéma suisse à qui il offre l’opportunité d’une véritable expérience de jurés auprès de professionnel·le·s et des plus grandes signatures de la création audiovisuelle.


COMPÉTITION INTERNATIONALE DE SÉRIES

L’HEURE DE VIVRE L’EXPÉRIENCE D’UN·E JURÉ·E A SONNÉ !

GIFF 2022


Envie de se confronter à l’expérience singulière d’un·e membre du Jury dans une compétition internationale ?

Un concours permettra à cinq d’entre vous de vivre l’expérience totale d’un “Jury séries” (accueil VIP, projections sur grand écran, délibération et cérémonie de remise des prix). Celui-ci décernera le prestigieux Reflet d’Or de la meilleure série 2022 (10’000 CHF, offert par la Ville de Genève).

Cinq participant·e·s issu·e·s de la société civile, retenus parmi les candidatures déposées, sont invité·e·s à composer le Jury séries. À cette occasion, les cinq membres du Jury assistent aux projections des pilotes (épisodes 1 et 2) de chacune des dix séries retenues en compétition internationale, avant de délibérer et de déterminer ensemble le créateur·rice lauréat·e qui remportera le Reflet d’Or de la meilleure série 2022.

CONCOURS

Avis aux fidèles du GIFF, cinéphiles, fans de séries et télévores acharné·e·s.

Répondez correctement aux vingt questions du Quiz et passez à l’étape de sélection finale qui fera appel à votre créativité et votre sensibilité pour faire partie des cinq finalistes qui composeront le Jury.

Critères de participation: 

  • Être disponible du 4 au 13 novembre 2022 pour assister en présence aux dix projections en salle ainsi qu’à la délibération avec les autres jurés ;
  • Comprendre et parler le français ;
  • Être fan de séries, télévore acharné…

NB : le Festival prendra à sa charge vos frais de séjour à Genève, dans un hôtel partenaire.

PARTICIPER


COMPÉTITION INTERNATIONALE DE LONGS MÉTRAGES

UNE PERSONNALITÉ DE RENOM AUX CÔTÉS DE LA RELÈVE DU CINÉMA SUISSE

GIFF 2022

Avis aux étudiant·e·s ou diplômé·e·s en cinéma et arts audiovisuels!

Pour la deuxième année consécutive, le Jury de la Compétition internationale de longs métrage sera composé d’un·e invité·e de renom aux côtés de quatre étudiant·e·s et/ou diplômé·e·s (Alumni) en cinéma et arts audiovisuels issu·e·s des Hautes écoles (HES) et Universités suisses.

A l’issue de plusieurs jours de visionnements en commun dans la cadre privilégié du festival, les cinq membres du Jury délibéreront ensemble pour décerner au film lauréat le Reflet d’Or du meilleur long métrage 2022 (10’000 CHF, offert par la Ville de Genève).

Termes & conditions


COMPÉTITION INTERNATIONALE D’ŒUVRES IMMERSIVES

UNE INVITATION À DÉCLOISONNER LES SECTEURS DE L’AUDIOVISUEL

GIFF 2022

Le Jury de la Compétition internationale d’œuvres immersives (XR) convoquera trois personnalités actives dans le numérique, mais aussi de l’industrie cinématographique et du monde des arts pour couronner le·la créateur·rice du Reflet d’Or de la meilleure œuvre immersive 2022 (10’000 CHF, offert par la Ville de Genève).


FUTURE IS SENSIBLE AWARD 

PREMIÈRE COMPÉTITION INTERNATIONALE CONVERGENTE DÉDIÉE À LA PROSPECTIVE SOCIALE, ÉCOLOGIQUE ET TECHNOLOGIQUE

GIFF 2022

Trois personnalités actives dans l’audiovisuel et les industries créatives débattront ensemble afin de départager l’oeuvre lauréate qui remportera le Prix Future Is Sensible 2022 (10’000 CHF) parmi la dizaine d’œuvres de différents formats (films, séries et XR).


EUROPEAN SCRIPT AWARD

UN CONCOURS EUROPÉEN DE SCÉNARIOS AU SERVICE DE LA RELÈVE

GIFF 2022

Enfin, le GIFF en association avec l’Alliance européenne pour la télévision et la culture (EATC) accueillera un Jury de trois expert·e·s en série qui attribuera European Script Award (prix de EUR 10’000) à l’une des trois séries européennes retenues parmi les scénarios les plus originaux écrits par des auteur·e·s émergent·e·s.


Désolé

Ce site internet ne fonctionne pas avec Internet Explorer,
Merci d'utiliser edge, firefox or Chrome.


Sorry

This website doesn't work on Internet Explorer,
please use edge, firefox or Chrome.