GIFF UNLIMITED @Mifa – GIFF 2022

GIFF UNLIMITED @Mifa

UPCOMING PROJECTS – SWISSXRLAND 

MEET THE GIFF AND ITS GENEVA DIGITAL MARKET AT THE ANNECY INTERNATIONAL ANIMATION FILM MARKET!

As part of its GIFF Unlimited program, the Geneva International Film Festival and its Geneva Digital Market are collaborating for the first time with Mifa, the Annecy International Animation Film Festival and Market, and are proposing a pitching session for Swiss XR projects in development. The initiative is organized with the support of Swiss Films. On the program? Four future highlights of Swiss digital creation will be presented to a panel of professionals on June 14 at 4pm.  

All infos about the event

THE PROJECTS

GIFF 2022

Sous l’écorce
BY FABIENNE GIEZENDANNER & Franck Van Leeuwen, CH/FR, VR 

It’s a scorching hot day. Your car is broken down and you’re thirsty. You have no choice but to take refuge in the forest, which is also in distress because of the heatwave. You set off animated sequences in real time, translating invisible messages from trees, such as the vascular system that carries water, vibrations, scents from volatile particles that are carried by the wind, and communication flows through root systems. This sensorial approach allows you to empathize with the trees and to communicate with them without using words.

A project presented during the XR Coproduction Sessions of the Geneva Digital Market in 2020
Project supported by Cinéforom – Support for digital experiences in French-speaking Switzerland for authors from the region and for international co-productions.


GIFF 2022

Robot + Papillon
BY Raphael Penasa, Allison Crank, Jonathan Droz, CH, VR 

Robot + Papillon is a narrative experience that takes place on Earth a few thousand years from now where nature has covered everything and humanity is now history. This interactive adventure in the first-person features A54, a harmless looking robot, programmed to preserve humanity by exploring this new world.

A project presented in the XR Coproduction Sessions of the Geneva Digital Market in 2021
Project supported by Cinéforom – Support for digital experiences in French-speaking Switzerland for authors from the region and for international co-productions.


GIFF 2022

The True Film
BY Christina Zimmermann, CH, DE, VR 

A historian discovers irregularities in the legacy of philosopher Siegfried Kracauer and his wife Elisabeth. How does one interpret a person‘s legacy? What is important for posterity? The True Film VR experience aims to establish a new biographical format on the base of archival footage that becomes accessible for a wide audience.

A project presented in the XR Coproduction Sessions of the Geneva Digital Market in 2021


GIFF 2022

Peace Untold
by Robin Burgauer, Robbert van Rooden, CH, VR  

Peace Untold  is a VR film about the struggle for peace. It tells the story of a Swiss nurse that sheds light on a forgotten peace movement after World War 2 – which took place on the same day as Churchill’s call for a United States of Europe.


Désolé

Ce site internet ne fonctionne pas avec Internet Explorer,
Merci d'utiliser edge, firefox or Chrome.


Sorry

This website doesn't work on Internet Explorer,
please use edge, firefox or Chrome.

GIFF UNLIMITED @MIFA – GIFF 2022

GIFF UNLIMITED @MIFA

UPCOMING PROJECTS – SWISSXRLAND 

RETROUVEZ LE GIFF ET SON GENEVA DIGITAL MARKET AU MARCHÉ INTERNATIONAL DU FILM D’ANIMATION D’ANNECY !

Dans le cadre de son programme GIFF Unlimited, le Geneva International Film Festival et son  Geneva Digital Market collaborent pour la première fois avec le Mifa, le Marché international du film d’animation d’Annecy et proposent une session de pitching de projets XR suisses en développement. L’initiative est organisée avec le soutien de Swiss Films. Quatre futures pépites de la création numérique suisse seront présentées à un parterre de professionnel·le·s le 14 juin prochain à 16h.  

Toutes les infos sur l’évènement

LES PROJETS

GIFF 2022

Sous l’écorce
DE FABIENNE GIEZENDANNER et Franck Van Leeuwen, CH/FR, VR

Il fait une chaleur torride. Votre voiture est en panne et vous avez soif. Vous n’avez pas d’autre choix que de vous réfugier dans la forêt, qui souffre également de la canicule. Vous déclenchez des séquences animées en temps réel, traduisant les messages invisibles des arbres : le système vasculaire qui transporte l’eau, les vibrations et les odeurs des particules volatiles transportées par le vent… La communication passe par les racines. Cette approche sensorielle vous permet d’éprouver de l’empathie pour les arbres et de communiquer avec eux sans utiliser de mots.

Un projet présenté dans le cadre des XR Coproduction Sessions du Geneva Digital Market en 2020

Projet soutenu par Cinéforom – Soutien aux expériences numériques en Suisse romande pour les auteur·rice·s de la région et pour des coproductions internationales.




GIFF 2022

ROBOT + PAPILLON
DE RAPHAEL PENASA, ALLISON CRANK, JONATHAN DROZ, CH, VR 


Robot + Papillon est une expérience narrative qui prend place sur Terre dans quelques milliers d’années où la nature a tout recouvert et où l’humanité appartient dorénavant à l’Histoire. Cette aventure interactive à la première personne met en scène A54, un robot à l’allure inoffensive, programmé pour préserver l’humanité tout en explorant ce monde nouveau.

Un projet présenté dans le cadre des XR Coproduction Sessions du Geneva Digital Market en 2021
 
Projet soutenu par Cinéforom – Soutien aux expériences numériques en Suisse romande pour les auteur·rice·s de la région et pour des coproductions internationales


GIFF 2022

THE TRUE FILM
DE CHRISTINA ZIMMERMANN, CH, DE, VR 

Un historien découvre des irrégularités dans l’héritage du philosophe Siegfried Kracauer et de sa femme Elizabeth. Comment interpréter l’héritage d’une personne ? Qu’est-ce qui est important pour la postérité ? L’expérience VR The True Film vise à établir un nouveau format biographique sur la base d’images d’archives qui deviennent accessibles à un large public.

Un projet présenté dans le cadre des XR Coproduction Sessions du Geneva Digital Market en 2021


GIFF 2022

PEACE UNTOLD
DE ROBIN BURGAUER, ROBBERT VAN ROODEN, CH, VR  

Peace Untold est un film VR sur la lutte pour la paix. Il raconte l’histoire d’une infirmière suisse qui fait la lumière sur un mouvement pacifiste oublié après la Seconde Guerre mondiale – qui a eu lieu le même jour que l’appel de Churchill en faveur des États-Unis d’Europe.


Désolé

Ce site internet ne fonctionne pas avec Internet Explorer,
Merci d'utiliser edge, firefox or Chrome.


Sorry

This website doesn't work on Internet Explorer,
please use edge, firefox or Chrome.