GIFF Unlimited @VEYRIER - VR Cinema – GIFF 2021

GIFF Unlimited @VEYRIER – VR Cinema

For the second consecutive year, the Geneva International Film Festival (GIFF) in collaboration with the Municipality of Veyrier offers a unique and breathtaking program of virtual reality works. From April 8 to 10, 2022, at the Espace culturel – La Mansarde, equipped with a VR headset and installed on swivel seats, you will have the opportunity to dive into the heart of artistic universes conceived in 360°. Thanks to this new language, the works come to life in a three-dimensional space all around you and teleport you to the center of the story. Dare to lose your footing and try the experience! 

from April 8 to 10, 2022

TICKETS

Replacements

Jonathan Hagard / Japan, Indonesia, Germany / 2020 / 12 min / Animation, Docu-drama / No dialogue

GIFF 2021

In an imaginary district of Jakarta, the changes in the life of a Javanese family over three generations are depicted. Seasons, settings, customs and popular traditions follow one another, but also religious and spiritual symbols until the advent of Islamist extremism. An animated story that accurately reflects the profound urban, environmental, political and cultural transformations of the Indonesian capital, from 1980 to today.

Trailer


The Orchid and the Bee 

Frances Adair McKenzie / Canada / 2020 / 5 min / Animation / No dialogue 

GIFF 2021

Inspired by Darwin’s theory of evolution, The Orchid and the Bee is an expressionist ode to the struggle for existence, set in three acts. An interspecies love story places the viewer at the center of a series of changing events and deals with the universal theme of the relationship between humans and nature. A magical experience, masterfully combining stereoscopy, virtual reality and stop motion animation.

Trailer


Ex Anima 

Pierre Zandrowicz, Bartabas / France / 2019 / 13 min / Documentary / No dialogue 

GIFF 2021

The master of equestrian theater Bartabas stages his horses and makes them tell, autonomously, the long story of their relationship to Man, both tortuous and fusional.
In a dreamlike setting, the spectator is at the center of a hypnotic round, visual poetry with post-apocalyptic accents. A unique experience, in virtual reality.

Trailer


Odyssey 1.4.9 

François Vautier / France / 2019 / 8 min / Docu-fiction / No dialogue

GIFF 2021

Produced as a personal tribute, Odyssey 1.4.9 is an invitation to travel to the heart of Stanley Kubrick’s masterpiece, 2001: A Space Odyssey. By recreating the mythical black monolith from cult scenes from the film, François Vautier offers a sensory immersion that reveals all the ambition and conceptual complexity of the Kubrickian project and crystallizes its main subject – artificial intelligence – remained an eminently contemporary issue.

Trailer


Saturnism 

Mihai Grecu / France / 2020 / 4 min / Fiction / No dialogue

GIFF 2021

Painted directly on the walls of his home, Francisco Goya’s Saturn Devouring His Child refers to Greek mythology, when King Cronos devours each of his children to counter the prediction that he will be dethroned by one of his sons. Saturnism is a human-scale immersion into one of the darkest and most haunting paintings in art history, where the fear of losing power drives one to madness.


FREE ACCESS WORKS FOR YOUNG PEOPLE/ ALL PUBLIC

Quand elle sort de sa boîte


Gordon, Marie Sellier / France / 2021 / 28 min / Animation / augmented reality / vo. French

GIFF 2021

In this surprising and playful augmented reality experience, the young dancer Marie goes to meet characters who, like her, are eternally frozen among the most famous works of art of the Musée d’Orsay. 

Trailer 


Clap

Itoh Keisuke / Japan / 2021 / 13 min / Animation / virtual reality / no dialogue 

GIFF 2021

Half humanoid, half wire creature, the main protagonist of this virtual reality fable finds his self-confidence through dance. Using her own hands, the spectator is invited to accompany the rhythm of the music and the applause!

Désolé

Ce site internet ne fonctionne pas avec Internet Explorer,
Merci d'utiliser edge, firefox or Chrome.


Sorry

This website doesn't work on Internet Explorer,
please use edge, firefox or Chrome.

GIFF Unlimited @VEYRIER - cinéma vr – GIFF 2021

GIFF Unlimited @VEYRIER – cinéma vr

Pour la deuxième année consécutive, le Geneva International Film Festival (GIFF) en collaboration avec la Commune de Veyrier vous propose un programme unique et vertigineux d’œuvres en réalité virtuelle. Du 8 au 10 avril 2022, à l’Espace culturel – La Mansarde, muni·e·s d’un casque VR et installé·e·s sur des sièges pivotant, vous aurez l’occasion de plonger au cœur d’univers artistiques conçus à 360°. Grâce à ce nouveau langage, les œuvres prennent vie dans un espace tridimensionnel tout autour de vous et vous téléportent au centre du récit. Osez perdre pied et tentez l’expérience ! 

Du 8 au 10 avril 2022

BILLETTERIE

Replacements

Jonathan Hagard / Japon, Indonésie, Allemagne / 2020 / 12 min / Animation, Docu-fiction / Sans dialogue

GIFF 2021

Dans un quartier imaginaire de Jakarta sont dépeints les changements dans la vie d’une famille javanaise au fil de trois générations. Les saisons, les décors, les coutumes et traditions populaires se succèdent, mais aussi les symboles religieux et spirituels jusqu’à l’avènement de l’extrémisme islamiste. Un récit animé qui témoigne avec justesse des profondes transformations urbaines, environnementales, politiques et culturelles de la capitale indonésienne, de 1980 à aujourd’hui.

Trailer


The Orchid and the Bee 

Frances Adair McKenzie / Canada / 2020 / 5 min / Animation / Sans dialogue 

GIFF 2021

Inspiré de la théorie de l’évolution de Darwin, The Orchid and the Bee, est une ode expressionniste à la lutte pour l’existence, qui se déroule en trois actes. Une histoire d’amour interespèce place le·la spectateur·rice au centre d’une série d’événements en mutation et traite du thème universel de la relation entre l’être humain et la nature. Une expérience magique, mêlant magistralement stéréoscopie, réalité virtuelle et animation stop motion.

Trailer


Ex Anima 

Pierre Zandrowicz, Bartabas / France / 2019 / 13 min / Documentaire / Sans dialogue 

GIFF 2021

Le maître du théâtre équestre Bartabas met en scène ses chevaux et leur fait raconter, autonomes, le long récit de leur relation à l’Homme, à la fois tortueuse et fusionnelle.
Dans un décor onirique, le spectateur est au centre d’une ronde hypnotique, poésie visuelle aux accents post-apocalyptiques. Une expérience unique, en réalité virtuelle.

Trailer


Odyssey 1.4.9 

François Vautier / France / 2019 / 8 min / Docu-fiction / Sans dialogue

GIFF 2021

Réalisé sous forme d’hommage personnel, Odyssey 1.4.9 est une invitation à voyager au cœur du chef d’œuvre de Stanley Kubrick, 2001, l’Odyssée de l’espace. En recréant le mythique monolithe noir à partir de scènes cultes issues du film, François Vautier propose une immersion sensorielle qui révèle toute l’ambition et la complexité conceptuelle du projet kubrickien et cristallise son sujet principal – l’intelligence artificielle – restée une question éminemment contemporaine.

Trailer


Saturnism 

Mihai Grecu / France / 2020 / 4 min / Fiction / Sans dialogue

GIFF 2021

Peinte directement sur les murs de sa maison, l’œuvre Saturne dévorant son enfant de Francisco Goya fait référence à la mythologie grecque, quand le roi Cronos dévore chacun de ses enfants pour contrer la prédiction selon laquelle il serait détrôné par l’un de ses fils. Saturnism est une immersion à l’échelle humaine dans l’une des peintures les plus sombres et obsédantes de l’histoire de l’art, où la peur de perdre le pouvoir pousse à la folie.


ŒUVRES LIBRE ACCES JEUNE/ TOUT PUBLIC

Quand elle sort de sa boîte


Gordon, Marie Sellier / France / 2021 / 28 min / Animation / réalité augmentée / vo. Français

GIFF 2021

Dans cette surprenante et ludique expérience en réalité augmentée, la jeune danseuse Marie part à la rencontre des personnages qui, comme elle, sont éternellement figé·e·s parmi les plus célèbres oeuvres d’art du Musée d’Orsay. 

Trailer 


Clap

Itoh Keisuke / Japon / 2021 / 13 min / Animation / réalité virtuelle / sans dialogue 

GIFF 2021

Mi-humanoïde, mi-créature de fil, le protagoniste principal de cette fable en réalité virtuelle retrouve confiance en lui grâce à la danse. En utilisant ses propres mains, le·la spectateur·trice est invité à accompagner le rythme de la musique et des applaudissements !

Désolé

Ce site internet ne fonctionne pas avec Internet Explorer,
Merci d'utiliser edge, firefox or Chrome.


Sorry

This website doesn't work on Internet Explorer,
please use edge, firefox or Chrome.